Pet Mice Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
These are my new bubs :) I have 3 litters that were all due around the same time. I would love some genetic help as I'm still learning about the genetics and colour combinations that go with breeding mice.

Litter 1:
Mother is one at the top. She has pink eyes and is light fawn in colour? Colour help would be great :) She has short rex coat.

Father is my long haired curly coat stud muffin. He is all black with a small white spot on his stomach.

And the Bubs :)

from the looks of it I have 2 x grey with white patches, 1 either short or long coat and the other going to be a long coated rex. 2 x fawn (?) coats both going to be long coated rex and 3 x black with white belly patches, 2 short or long coat and the other going to be a long coated rex.

Litter 2:
Mother is one at the bottom. Ginger and white long coat

Father is same as litter 1

And the bubs :)

in this litter I have 3 x ginger and white long hairs, 1 ginger long haired rex, and one brindle long haired rex

Litter 3:
Mother is a ginger brindle

Father is a white brindle

And these are the bubs :)

I'm not sure what to make of these ones, 1 has brindle on the white, but the others are all white. Is there a possibility that they will brindle up? Or will they stay white?

Thanks everyone :D

·
Premium Member
2,259 Posts
Your underbrindled snow brindles may brindle up, as most brindles seem to get darker as they go. However, they could be unmarked brindles (being all yellow, except diluted to white), or your brindles might not be Avy/Avy, and Avy/a, instead, giving you some non-brindled mice.

·
Registered
1,416 Posts
As Maggie said, A^vy/a parents (thus making a/a, non-brindled offspring possible) or undermarked babies are both possible. Are they all black eyed?