Pet Mice Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heres Ernie :D Were so pleased with him

Hard to tell on the photos but hes massive! (compared to all our other bucks anyway :lol: )

·
Registered
148 Posts
You have to forgive my total ignorance ( I'm a complete novice) but what colour is he ? I get all the champagne/argente/cream colours confused. Is there any easy (foolproof) way to distinguish colours or is it just experience you need.

I have some mice and I just haven't got a clue what they are (between champagne and dove and light chocolate.... knowing me probably something completely different :lol: )

Handsome boy I have to say...... loving that super shiny hair.

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
yyoung said:
You have to forgive my total ignorance ( I'm a complete novice) but what colour is he ? I get all the champagne/argente/cream colours confused. Is there any easy (foolproof) way to distinguish colours or is it just experience you need.

I have some mice and I just haven't got a clue what they are (between champagne and dove and light chocolate.... knowing me probably something completely different :lol: )

Handsome boy I have to say...... loving that super shiny hair.
Ernie is champagne
About the colours (please correct me more knowledgeable people if Im wrong!)
You can tell argente from champ because argentes have a blueish undercoat and the top colour is a little more light fawny than champ is
Champagne is really hard to describe, but basically Ernie is it :lol: I find that when taking pics, without flash they are more silvery-pinky, and with flash a warmer beigey colour shows up. Theyre the same colour all the way through
Cream is a lot lighter and more white than beige, and can have black eyes aswell I think

If you post up pics of your guys people will tel you what you have