Pet Mice Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm currently a student in Edinburgh but my hometown is in the Highlands of Scotland! I don't have any mice at the moment but am desperatly seeking some as i used to keep them when i was younger.
So if anybody has some mice for sale anywhere between Edinburgh and the Highlands i would be really interested :)

·
Registered
623 Posts
Hi you-i couldnt be farther away if i tried !! but mice will come your way. best spend this time whilst mouseless preparing a lovelywarm place for them good lck .

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks :D i've already been getting them plenty of accessories for the cage! Think i've managed to find a pet shop near(ish) to me that sells them! Just got to make sure what age they are first so i can get them nice and tame :)

·
Premium Member
3,106 Posts
There are a few Scottish members on here atm so you might want to try them before resorting to the pet shop.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I did try and have a look but i've only got one week left in Edinburgh before i go home for summer, and i doubt i will be able to travel very far to get them once i am at home as i am the only one keen on mice in my family. The pet shop that i'm getting them from are very knowledgeable and family run, they said that thier mice have been well handled. The only thing is they are satin mice and i'm worried about the life expectancy. I've had satin guinea pigs before and they didn't seem to live very long :(. Also the pet shop mice are 3 months old (max) but i have been assusred that they are well handled.

·
Premium Member
3,106 Posts
Satin mice do not have the problems associated with satin in other small animals (rat, cavies etc) so that is not a problem.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·