Pet Mice Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

My name is Charles and I live in Rotterdam, Holland. I've been a Mousefancier member so far, but after a lot of "lurking" on this forum I felt that the forumintegration was a good moment to introduce myself and participate. I'm a member of the Dutch small rodent Club (NKV) and I have recently started to show my mice but they still need some working on...well pretty much everything. ;)

I have been breeding for four years now, Siamese Sealpoint, Himilayan, Colorpoint Beige and Extreme Black and this year I have taken up breeding Tricolor/Splashed which are from Roland Fisher (ChillOutAreaMousery) who is becoming more and more famous on both sides of the Atlantic... :) I picked them up at his house, and really, you should see people's faces when I tell them I drove for seven hours to pick up mice in another country :D

·
Registered
2,974 Posts
Welcome! :)

SiamMeece said:
and really, you should see people's faces when I tell them I drove for seven hours to pick up mice in another country :D
Try going 20 hours, sleeping in the car, and never leaving the country! :lol:

·
Registered
834 Posts
welcome...

·
Registered
134 Posts
Welcome Charles! I don't post much, but I want to welcome you anyway. I've been to Holland, and it's such a beautiful country :D

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the welcome!

Jack Garcia said:
Welcome! :)

Try going 20 hours, sleeping in the car, and never leaving the country! :lol:
And the seven hours were 3.5 hours there and 3.5 back, heh, heh, heh, European countries are tiny....well, some of them are.
I travelled the US and Australia by car, man, talking about a culture shock..... :shock:

·
Registered
2,974 Posts
I sometimes wish I lived in a country which was small (small by my standards, hehe) like the UK or the Netherlands so I could travel to mouse shows more often. :p